• Human Resources

  •  

    Contacting Human Resources

     Contact Us

     

  • University Benefits

    Serving all University employees, focusing on long-range planning to help support YU's ability to attract, retain and serve an excellent faculty and staff, this team implements programs to help employees balance work and personal lives, and encourages wellness and prevention.

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1203
    Fax: 718-430-3736

    Michael Bloom
    Director
    Phone: 718-430-2554
    michael.bloom@einstein.yu.edu

    Carla Pasquali
    Associate Director
    Phone: 718-430-3276
    carla.pasquali@einstein.yu.edu

    Geniene Jones
    Administrator
    Phone: 718-430-2566
    geniene.jones@einstein.yu.edu

    Priscilla Greer
    Associate
    Phone: 718-430-3421
    priscilla.greer@einstein.yu.edu  

    University Compensation

    This function has a university-wide responsibility to support new compensation systems and processes, competitive salary positioning and policies, and to work to implement performance appraisal and development of new rewards structures.

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1212

    Tanisha Riley
    Director
    Phone: 718-430-2016
    tanisha.riley@einstein.yu.edu  

    Employee Relations and Equity Compliance

    Employee Relations and Equity Compliance is an independent function to provide support of our diversity outreach efforts and oversight for all equal opportunity employment, compliance requirements, and reporting. This expanding role will include training to improve our search and recruitment efforts, creating a respectful workplace and valuing differences.

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1206 
    Fax: 718-430-8783

    Renee Coker
    Director of Employee Relations & Equity Compliance Officer
    Phone: 718-430-3771
    renee.coker@einstein.yu.edu  

    Barbara Nielsen
    Assistant Director of Employee Relations and Equity Compliance
    Phone: 718-430-3454
    barbara.nielsen@einstein.yu.edu 

    HR Recruitment Services

    This team is charged with coordinating the entire recruitment cycle and supporting departments in the hiring and onboarding of new employees. Human Resources Services will also provide local support for HR inquiries and general employment related requests required by faculty and staff on all campuses.

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1207
    Fax: 718-430-8542

    Manhattan Campuses, 90 Laurel Hill Terrace
    Fax: 212-795-0834

    Karin Rosenthal
    Director
    Phone: 718-430-2556
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x5454
    karin.rosenthal@einstein.yu.edu

    Lauren Tobin 

    Sr. HR Representative 

    Phone: 718-430-2555
    lauren.tobin@yu.edu 

    Candice Nelson (Einstein Campus Recruitment)

    HR Representative
    Phone: 718-430-2545
    candice.nelson@einstein.yu.edu

    Berenice Pena
    HR Coordinator (Einstein Campus Recruitment)
    Phone: 718-430-3308
    berenice.pena@einstein.yu.edu 

    Elizabeth Willcockson
    HR Coordinator (Einstein Campus Recruitment) 
    Phone: 718-430-3327elizabeth.willcockson@einstein.yu.edu

    Sheri Young
    HR Coordinator (Manhattan Campus Recruitment)
    Phone: 212-960-5355
    sheri.young@einstein.yu.edu

    HR Technology/HRIS

    HR Technology focuses on focuses on implementing and leveraging technologies to support faculty and staff access to information, data, benefits and other programs. Its goals are to streamline and improve HR functions and processes and develop a comprehensive HR website.  

    HRIS reviews and applies all changes made to employee records. The changes include but are not limited to: new hires, rehires, leaves of absences, terminations, one time payments, special payments and labor changes.  The staff will assist in helping managers apply all employment changes. 

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1212
    Fax: 718-430-8542

    Michele Russo
    Director HR Technology & Operations
    Phone: 718-430-2562
    michele.russo@einstein.yu.edu

    Christina Cruz-Mendez
    HR Systems Administrator
    Phone: 718-430-2558
    christina.cruz-mendez@einstein.yu.edu


    HRIS Staff

    Abiodun Osinowo
    HRIS Administrator
    718-839-7207
    osinowo@yu.edu

    Dawn Almenas
    HRIS Analyst
    718-839-7203
    dawn.almenas@einstein.yu.edu

    Mirna Kontopoulos
    HRIS Coordinator
    718-839-7204

    mirna.kontopoulos@einstein.yu.edu

    Payroll Services

    Payroll Services Department is comprised of two areas of specialization: Kronos and Payroll.  The Kronos area will use the Kronos Timekeeping System to validate and approve employee timecards.  Payroll is responsible for the payroll production and all deduction applications that you see on your pay advice. Payroll staff will be available to answer deduction questions with regards to: Federal, State and Local taxation, benefits, and union. 

    Resnick Campus, Van Etten Room 5A4

    Effie D. Smith
    Director HRIS/Payroll Services Department
    718-839-7208
    effie.smith@einstein.yu.edu


    Kronos Staff


    Cynthia Webb
    Kronos Coordinator
    718-839-7209
    cynthia.webb@einstein.yu.edu

    Payroll Staff

    Daryl Haley
    Payroll Administrator
    718-839-7201
    daryl.haley@einstein.yu.edu

    Edward Perry
    Senior Payroll Assistant
    718-839-7206
    eperry@yu.edu

     

    Anthony Cruz
    Payroll Compliance Coordinator
    718-839-7202
    anthony.cruz@einstein.yu.edu

    Talent Development

    The Talent Development department provides program and individual support to the University community in the area of employee talent and career development.   Our goal is to support Yeshiva University's dedication to learning, teaching, research, and community by serving as a conduit to knowledge, information, services and expertise that empowers employee success.  Talent Development department provides:

    • Consulting services to leaders and managers 
    • Performance management training and support   
    • Talent development opportunities that enhance personal, professional and team growth 
    • Promotion of communication, teamwork and client service 

    Whatever our roles, and wherever we work, each of us supports the pursuit of knowledge and individual growth that symbolizes Yeshiva University.   To learn about our services and the opportunities for development available to you, please contact us at ERTDINFO@YU.EDU.  We hope you will come back often to learn about new programs and sponsored events.    

    Natasha Reid
    Associate Director, Talent Development
    Phone: 718-430-3348
    natasha.reid@einstein.yu.edu  

     

    Office of the CHRO

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1209

    Fax: 718-430-8542

    Wilf Campus, 90 Laurel Hill Terrace 
    Fax: 212-795-0834

    Yvonne M. Ramirez
    Chief Human Resources Officer

     

    Amanda Melendez
    Executive Assistant
    Phone: 718-430-2544
    amanda.melendez@einstein.yu.edu

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033
212.960.5400

Connect With YU