• Academic Advising

  • Advisers

    Teacher Talking

    Our office hours are Monday–Thursday: 9 a.m.–5:30 p.m., and Friday: 9 a.m.–2:30 p.m. To make an appointment with a general adviser, please see "Make an Appointment" on the right. If you have any questions, please call 212.960.5276.

    YC General Advising

    Dean Fredric M. Sugarman
    Associate Dean, Operations and Student Affairs
    fsugarma@yu.edu

    Ms. Sara Wallshein
    sara.wallshein@yu.edu

    Sy Syms Advising

    Professor Claire Zakheim
    Director of Sy Syms Academic Advisement
    zakheim@yu.edu

    Ms. Debra Pine
    Associate Director, Sy Syms Academic and Career Advising
    dpine@yu.edu

    Honors Advising

    Dr. Gabriel Cwilich
    Director, Jay and Jeanie Schottenstein Honors program
    cwilich@yu.edu

    Dr. Sam Gellens
    Assistant Director, Jay and Jeanie Schottenstein Honors program
    sgellens@yu.edu

    International Students Advising

    Professor Norma Silbermintz
    silbermi@yu.edu

    Pre-Engineering

    Dr. Edward Berliner
    eberline@yu.edu

    Pre-Health

    Mrs. Lolita Wood-Hill
    woodhill@yu.edu

    Pre-Law

    Ms. Dina Chelst, Esq.
    Dina.Chelst@yu.edu

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033
212.960.5400

Connect With YU