• Academic Advising

  •  

    Advisers

     Teacher Talking
    YC General Advising  

    Dean Fredric M. Sugarman
    Associate Dean, Operations and Student Affairs
    fsugarma@yu.edu

    Mr. Peter Knothe
    knothe@yu.edu 

    SY SYMS Advising 


    Professor Claire Zakheim
    Director of SY SYMS Academic Advisement    
    zakheim@yu.edu  


    Ms. Debra Pine
    Associate Director, SY SYMS Academic and Career Advising
    dpine@yu.edu  


    Honors Advising
     

    Dr. Gabriel Cwilich
    Director, Jay and Jeanie Schottenstein Honors program   
    cwilich@yu.edu

    Dr. Sam Gellens
    Assistant Director, Jay and Jeanie Schottenstein Honors program
    sgellens@yu.edu   

    International Students Advising
      
    Professor Norma Silbermintz 
    silbermi@yu.edu

       
    Pre-Engineering  

    Dr. Edward Berliner
    eberline@yu.edu      

    Pre-Health

    Mrs. Lolita Wood-Hill
    woodhill@yu.edu  

     

    Pre-Law 
    Dina Chelst, Esq.
    Dina.Chelst@yu.edu

    Office Hours  

    Monday-Thursday: 9:00-5:30 and Friday: 9:00-2:30  
    To make an appointment with a General Adviser, please sign up online at www.yu.edu/academic-advising/undergraduate-men/.
    If you have any questions, please call (212) 960-5276

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033
212.960.5400

Connect With YU