• Academic Advising

  •  

    Advisers

    YC General Advising 

    Dr. Stuart Halpern 
    shalpern@yu.edu  Adviser PHoto 1

    Mr. Peter Knothe
    knothe@yu.edu

     

    SY SYMS Advising

    Professor Claire Zakheim
    Director of SY SYMS Academic Advisement    
    zakheim@yu.edu  

    Debra Pine
    Associate Director, SY SYMS Academic and Career Advising
    dpine@yu.edu  

     

    Honors Advising

    Dr. Gabriel Cwilich
    Director, Jay and Jeanie Schottenstein honors program   
    cwilich@yu.edu
     
    Dr. Sam Gellens
    Assistant Director, Jay and Jeanie Schottenstein honors program
    sgellens@yu.edu   

     

    International Students Advising
     

    Professor Norma Silbermintz
    silbermi@yu.edu
       
    Pre-Engineering    

    Dr. Edward Berliner    
    eberline@yu.edu      

    Pre-Health
     
     
    Mrs. Lolita Wood-Hill
    woodhill@yu.edu  


    Pre-Law

    Ms. Ariella Hellman
    ariella.hellman@yu.edu   

     
    Administration   

    Dr. Fred Sugarman
    Director/ Associate Dean
    fsugarma@yu.edu

    Debbie Beaudreau
    Pre-Professional Advisement Coordinator
    beaudrea@yu.edu
     
    Luisiana Baez
    Academic Advising Administrator
    lbaez1@yu.edu 

     
    Advising Hours

    Monday-Thursday: 9:00-5:30 and Friday: 9:00-2:30   To make an appointment with a General Adviser, please sign up online at www.yu.edu/academic-advising/undergraduate-men/. If you have any questions, please call (212) 960-5276.

    To make an appointment with SY SYMS Senior Adviser, Claire Zakheim, please call (212) 960-5400, ext. 5544.   

    To make an appointment with an Honors Adviser, please call (212) 960-5268 and ask to meet with Dr. Sam Gellens.

    To make an appointment with the International Student Advisor, please email silbermi@yu.edu

     

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033
212.960.5400

Connect With YU