• Contact Us

  • We are here for you!

    Please drop by or contact us if you have any questions or concerns. We will be delighted to hear from you.

    Chaim Nissel, PsyD
    University Dean of Students
    Yeshiva University
    2501 Amsterdam Avenue- Rubin Hall 110
    New York, NY 10033
    646.592.4201
    drnissel@yu.edu

  • Academic Support

    Carolyn Rubin, MSEd
    Associate Director—Wilf
    Phone: 646.685.0109
    E-mail: academicsupport.wilf@yu.edu

    Daphne Herskowitz, MSEd
    Learning Specialist
    Phone: 646.685.0110
    E-mail: academicsupport.wilf@yu.edu

    Athletics

    Joe Bednarsh
    Director
    Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation
    Phone: 212.960.0015
    E-mail: jbednrsh@yu.edu

    John Czarencki
    Assistant Director - Wilf
    Phone: 212.960.0042
    E-mail: czarneck@yu.edu

    Christine Serdjenian 
    Assistant Director- Beren
    Phone: 212.340.7727
    E-mail: serdjeni@yu.edu

    Logan Mauzy
    Assistant Director - Wilf
    Phone: 212.960.5291
    E-mail: mauzy@yu.edu

    Heather Linnell
    Head Women's Athletic Trainer
    Phone: 212.340.7891
    E-mail:linnell@yu.edu

    David Wright
    Head Men's Athletic Trainer
    Phone: 212.960.5267
    E-mail: dwright@yu.edu

    Debra Soto
    Department Secretary
    Phone: 212.960.5211
    E-mail: soto@yu.edu

    Counseling Center

    Chaim Nissel, PsyD
    Director—Manhattan Campus
    Phone: 646.685.0115
    Email:drnissel@yu.edu

    Yael Muskat, PsyD
    Associate Director—Beren Campus
    Phone: 917.326.4942
    E-mail: ymuskat@yu.edu

    Dr. Efrem Nulman
    Director of Health and Substance Use
    Phone: 646.685.0112
    E-mail: nulman@yu.edu

    Rochelle Ausubel, PhD
    Supervising Psychologist—Manhattan Campuses
    Phone: 917.326.4942
    E-mail: rausubel@yu.edu

    Diana Byshovets
    Beren Campus Executive Secretary
    Phone: 917.326.4942
    E-mail: koleit@yu.edu

    Martin Galla, LCSW
    Counselor—Wilf Campus
    Phone: 646.685.0112
    E-mail: galla@yu.edu

    Hillel Grossman, MD
    Psychiatrist—Wilf Campus
    Phone: 646.685.0112

    Risa Koren, MD
    Psychiatrist
    E-mail: rkoren@yu.edu

    Judith E. Lopez
    Wilf Campus Executive Secretary
    Phone: 646.685.0112
    E-mail: jlopez@yu.edu

    Disability Services

    Rochelle Kohn, PhD, CRC
    Director—Manhattan Campuses
    Phone: 646.592.4132
    E-mail: rkohn1@yu.edu

    Abigail Kelsen, LMSW, LCSW
    Assistant Director—Manhattan Campuses
    Phone: 646.685.0118
    E-mail: akelsen@yu.edu

    International Students and Scholars

    Elaine Thompson
    Director
    Phone: 212.960.5480
    E-mail: ethompso@yu.edu

    Marga Marx
    Advisor—Beren Campus
    Phone: 646.592.4130
    E-mail: mmarx@yu.edu

    Madrichot Ruchaniot
    Beren Campus
    Phone: 646.592.4125

    Shira Siev Schechter
    Mondays 7pm-10pm
    E-mail: sschech1@yu.edu

    Malka Schenker
    Tuesdays 8pm-11pm
    E-mail: melissa.schenker@yu.edu

    Regine Tessone
    Wednesdays 7pm-10pm
    E-mail: rtessone@yu.edu

    Mashgichim Ruchaniim

    Rabbi Shlomo Hochberg
    Beren Campus—Stanton Hall Rm. 623
    Mondays: 12pm-5pm
    Wednesdays: 2pm-9pm (Except "E" Slot)
    Phone: 212.340.7736
    E-mail: shlomoje@aol.com

    Rabbi Yosef Blau
    Beren Campus—Stanton Hall Rm. 104
    Tuesdays: 8am-12:30pm
    Wednesdays: 2pm-6pm
    Phone: 212.340.7700 x 586
    E-mail: yoblau@yu.edu

    Office of Student Affairs

    Wilf Campus
    Phone: 212.960.5330
    Fax: 212.960.5482

    Cheryl Johnson
    Executive Secretary
    Phone: 212.960.5480
    E-mail: cjohnso1@yu.edu

    Beren Campus
    Phone: 646.592.4125
    Fax: 212.340.7773

    Betty Kam
    Executive Secretary
    Phone: 646.592.4127
    E-mail: pkam@yu.edu

    Office of Student Life

    Beren Campus: 215 Lexington Avenue, 5th Floor. 646-592-4125

    Wilf Campus: Rubin Hall, Room 106. 212-960-5411 

     
    Marc Spear 
    Senior Director 
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x6550 
     
    Wilf Campus
     
    Linda Stone 
    Administrative Manager 
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x5843 
     
    Hezzy Jesin, MSW  
    Wilf Campus Director 
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x 6169 
     
    Tani Cohn 
    Program Administrator 
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x6607 
    Email: tcohn@yu.edu  
     
     
    Beren Campus 
     
    Rachel Ciment
    Beren Campus Director
    Phone: 646-592-4126
    Email: rciment@yu.edu
     
    Tami Adelson 
    Beren Campus Events Coordinator 
    Phone: 646-592-4129 
     
    Adina Poupko  
    Beren Campus Program Manager 
    Phone: 646-592-4145 
     
     
     
      
     

     

     

    Office of University Housing and Residence Life

    Beren Campus
    Phone: 212.340.7795
    E-mail: berenhousing@yu.edu

    Rachel Kraut, LMSW
    Director
    Phone: 212.340.7795
    E-mail: rkraut@yu.edu

    Wilf Campus
    2525 Amstedam Ave. #104
    Fax: 212.960.0002

    Jonathan Mantell, MSW
    Director
    Phone: 212.960.5249
    E-mail: jmantell@yu.edu

    Sean Hirschhorn, MSW
    Assistant Director
    Phone: 212.960.5249
    E-mail: shirschh@yu.edu

    Sonia Villar
    Executive Secretary
    Phone: 212.960.5249
    E-mail: svillar@yu.edu

    Student Health Center

    Beren Campus
    Mary Little, RPAC
    Physician Assistant
    Phone: 212.340.7792
    E-mail: little@yu.edu

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033
212.960.5400

Connect With YU