• Contact Us

  • We are here for you!

    Please drop by or contact us if you have any questions or concerns. We will be delighted to hear from you.

    Chaim Nissel, PsyD
    University Dean of Students
    Yeshiva University
    2501 Amsterdam Avenue- Rubin Hall 110
    New York, NY 10033

  • Academic Support

    Carolyn Rubin, MSEd
    Associate Director—Wilf
    Phone: 646.685.0109
    E-mail: academicsupport.wilf@yu.edu

    Daphne Herskowitz, MSEd
    Learning Specialist
    Phone: 646.685.0110
    E-mail: academicsupport.wilf@yu.edu


    Joe Bednarsh
    Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation
    Phone: 212.960.0015
    E-mail: jbednrsh@yu.edu

    John Czarencki
    Assistant Director - Wilf
    Phone: 212.960.0042
    E-mail: czarneck@yu.edu

    Christine Serdjenian 
    Assistant Director- Beren
    Phone: 212.340.7727
    E-mail: serdjeni@yu.edu

    Logan Mauzy
    Assistant Director - Wilf
    Phone: 212.960.5291
    E-mail: mauzy@yu.edu

    Heather Linnell
    Head Women's Athletic Trainer
    Phone: 212.340.7891

    David Wright
    Head Men's Athletic Trainer
    Phone: 212.960.5267
    E-mail: dwright@yu.edu

    Debra Soto
    Department Secretary
    Phone: 212.960.5211
    E-mail: soto@yu.edu

    Counseling Center

    Beren and Cardozo Campus Counseling Center
    205 Lexington Avenue (between 32nd and 33rd Streets)
    Suite 401
    Phone: 646-592-4210
    Email: counseling@yu.edu

    Wilf Campus Counseling Center
    116 Laurel Hill Terrace (between 186th and 187th Streets)
    Phone: 646-592-4200
    Email: counseling@yu.edu

    Yael Muskat, Psy. D.
    Email: ymuskat@yu.edu

    Martin Galla, LCSW
    Assistant Director
    E-mail: galla@yu.edu

    Rochelle Ausubel, Ph.D.
    Senior Psychologist
    Email: rausubel@yu.edu

    Sara Asher, Psy.D.
    Email: sasher1@yu.edu

    Rebeca Amster, Psy.D.
    Email: dramsteryu@gmail.com

    Josh Altman, LCSW
    Email: jaltman@yu.edu

    Brielle Stark-Adler, Psy.D.
    Email: Brielle.Adler@yu.edu

    Eric Pollak, Psy.D.
    Email: eric.pollak@yu.edu

    Hillel Grossman, M.D.

    Risa Koren, M.D.

    Efrem Nulman, DSW
    Director of Health, Wellness and Substance Use
    Email: nulman@yu.edu

    Support Staff
    Madeline Castanon
    Beren Campus Counseling Center
    Executive Assistant
    Email: castanon@yu.edu

    Judith E. Lopez
    Wilf Campus Counseling Center
    Executive Assistant
    Email: jlopez@yu.edu

    Disability Services

    Rochelle Kohn, PhD, CRC
    Director—Manhattan Campuses
    215 Lexington Ave, 606
    New York, NY 10016
    E-mail: rkohn1@yu.edu
    Phone: 646.592.4132
    Fax: 212.340.7773

    Abigail Y. Kelsen, LMSW, LCSW
    Assistant Director of Disability Services
    Yeshiva University - Manhattan Campuses
    Furst Hall, Suit 412
    500 West 185th Street
    New York, NY 10033
    Email: akelsen@yu.edu
    Phone. 646.592.4280
    Fax. 646.685.0116

    International Students and Scholars

    Jennifer Golden
    Phone: 646-592-4203
    Email: jgolden1@yu.edu

    Marga Marx
    Advisor—Beren Campus
    Phone: 646.592.4130
    E-mail: mmarx@yu.edu


    Mashgichim Ruchaniim

    Rabbi Shlomo Hochberg
    Beren Campus—Stanton Hall Rm. 623
    Mondays: 12pm-5pm
    Wednesdays: 2pm-9pm (Except "E" Slot)
    Phone: 212.340.7736
    E-mail: shlomoje@aol.com

    Rabbi Yosef Blau
    Beren Campus—Stanton Hall Rm. 104
    Tuesdays: 8am-12:30pm
    Wednesdays: 2pm-6pm
    Phone: 212.340.7700 x 586
    E-mail: yoblau@yu.edu

    Office of Student Affairs

    Wilf Campus
    Phone: 212.960.5330
    Fax: 212.960.5482

    Cheryl Johnson
    Executive Secretary
    Phone: 212.960.5480
    E-mail: cjohnso1@yu.edu

    Beren Campus
    Phone: 646.592.4125
    Fax: 212.340.7773

    Betty Kam
    Executive Secretary
    Phone: 646.592.4127
    E-mail: pkam@yu.edu

    Office of Student Life

    Beren Campus:
    215 Lexington Avenue, Fifth Floor
    New York, NY 1001
    Phone: 646-592-4125
    Email: studentlifeberen@yu.edu

    Aliza J. Abrams, LMSW
    Beren Campus Director
    Phone: 646-592-4131
    Email: aabrams@yu.edu

    Tami Adelson
    Program Director
    Phone: 646-592-4129
    Email: adelson@yu.edu

    Wilf Campus:  
    500 West 184th Street
    Rubin Hall, Room 106
    New York, NY 10033
    Phone: 212-960-5411
    Email: studentlifewilf@yu.edu

    Josh Weisberg, LMSW
    Wilf Campus Director
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x 6169
    Email: joshua.weisberg@yu.edu

    Linda Stone, MS
    Assistant Director
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x 5843
    Email: lstone@yu.edu

    Malka Sigal
    Stanton Fellow
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x 6351
    Email: malka.sigal@yu.edu


    Email us at answers@yu.edu

    Office of University Housing and Residence Life

    Beren Campus
    Phone: 212.340.7795
    E-mail: berenhousing@yu.edu

    Rachel Kraut, LMSW
    Phone: 212.340.7795
    E-mail: rkraut@yu.edu

    Becky Ciment, LMSW
    Assistant Director
    Phone: 212-679-4740
    Email: rebecca.ciment@yu.edu


    Wilf Campus
    2525 Amstedam Ave. Rubin Hall 104
    Fax: 212.960.0002

    Jonathan Schwab
    Associate Director
    Phone: 646.592.4215
    E-mail: jschwab@yu.edu

    Sonia Villar
    Executive Secretary
    Phone: 646.592.4215
    E-mail: svillar@yu.edu

    Student Health Center

    Beren Campus
    Mary Little, RPAC
    Physician Assistant
    Phone: 212.340.7792
    E-mail: little@yu.edu

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033

Connect With YU