• Human Resources

  •  

    Contacting Human Resources

     

    Contact Us

    Office of Chief Human Resources Officer | University Benefits
    University CompensationDiversity & Affirmative Action
    Employee Relations & Talent Development

    HR Recruitment Services | HR Technology | HR Payroll Services 

    University Benefits

    Serving all University employees, focusing on long-range planning to help support YU's ability to attract, retain and serve an excellent faculty and staff, this team implements programs to help employees balance work and personal lives, and encourages wellness and prevention.

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1203
    Fax: 718-430-3736

    Michael Bloom
    Director
    Phone: 718-430-2554
    michael.bloom@einstein.yu.edu

    Carla Pasquali
    Associate Director
    Phone: 718-430-3276
    carla.pasquali@einstein.yu.edu

    Geniene Jones
    Administrator
    Phone: 718-430-2566
    geniene.jones@einstein.yu.edu

    Priscilla Greer
    Associate
    Phone: 718-430-3421
    priscilla.greer@einstein.yu.edu  

    University Compensation

    This team has university-wide responsibility to support new compensation systems and processes, competitive salary positioning and policies, and to work to implement performance appraisal and development of new rewards structures.

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1212
    Fax: 718-430-4098

    Tanisha Riley
    Director
    Phone: 718-430-2016
    tanisha.riley@einstein.yu.edu  

    Diversity & Affirmative Action

    Diversity and Affirmative Action is an independent function to provide support of our diversity outreach efforts and oversight for all equal opportunity employment, compliance requirements, and reporting. This expanding role will include training to improve our search and recruitment efforts, creating a respectful workplace and valuing differences.

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1206
    Fax: 718-430-8783

    Renee Coker

    Director of Employee Relations & Equity Compliance Officer

    Phone: 718-430-3771
    renee.coker@einstein.yu.edu  

    Employee Relations & Talent Development 

    This area currently addresses a broad range of employee relations and disciplinary issues for non-represented staff.  This office will assume responsibility for similarly working with you in situations involving represented staff which includes: job performance and disciplinary issues;  assistance to managers with coaching and counseling; allegations of misconduct; assistance with general employee relations issues such as difficult work relationships, interpersonal problems between and among staff of the same or different levels, concerns about treatment, etc.; position eliminations, layoffs, reduction in hours, and restructuring that affect represented staff.  This staff will also continue to build upon their excellent record for partnering with managers to solve workplace problems and for delivering a high quality training and professional development program to support you and your staff.

     

    Wilf Campus, 90 Laurel Hill Terrace
    Fax: 212-795-0834

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1208


    Natasha Reid

    Associate Director, Talent Development
    Phone: 718-430-3348
    natasha.reid@einstein.yu.edu

    Nava Urkowitz

    HR Coordinator
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x5011

    nava.urkowitz@yu.edu 

    HR Recruitment Services

    This team is charged with coordinating the entire recruitment cycle and supporting departments in the hiring and onboarding of new employees. Human Resources Services will also provide local support for HR inquiries and general employment related requests required by faculty and staff on all campuses.

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1207
    Fax: 718-430-4098

    Manhattan Campuses, 90 Laurel Hill Terrace
    Fax: 212-795-0834

    Karin Rosenthal
    Director
    Phone: 718-430-2556
    Phone: 212-960-5400 x5454
    karin.rosenthal@einstein.yu.edu

    Lauren Tobin 

    Sr. HR Representative 

    Phone: 718-430-2555
    lauren.tobin@yu.edu 

    Candice Nelson (Einstein Campus Recruitment)

    HR Representative
    Phone: 718-430-2545
    candice.nelson@einstein.yu.edu

    Berenice Pena
    HR Coordinator (Einstein Campus Recruitment)
    Phone: 718-430-3308
    berenice.pena@einstein.yu.edu 


    Elizabeth Willcockson
    HR Coordinator (Einstein Campus Recruitment) 

    Phone: 718-430-3327

    elizabeth.willcockson@einstein.yu.edu

    Sheri Young
    HR Coordinator (Manhattan Campus Recruitment)
    Phone: 212-960-5355
    sheri.young@einstein.yu.edu  

    HR Technology

    This function focuses on implementing and leveraging technologies to support faculty and staff access to information, data, benefits and other programs. Its goals are to streamline and improve HR functions and processes and develop a comprehensive HR website.

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1212
    Fax: 718-430-4098

    Michele Russo
    Director HR Technology & Operations
    Phone: 718-430-2562
    michele.russo@einstein.yu.edu

    Christina Cruz-Mendez
    HR Systems Administrator
    Phone: 718-430-2558
    christina.cruz-mendez@einstein.yu.edu

     

    HRIS and Payroll Services Department

    The newly created HRIS and Payroll Services Department is comprised of three areas of specialization: HR Information Systems, Kronos and Payroll. HRIS reviews and applies all changes made to employee records.  Changes include but are not limited to: new hires, rehires, leaves of absences, termination, one time payments, series of payments, and labor changes. Staff will assist in helping managers apply all employments changes.  The Kronos area will use the Kronos Timekeeping System to validate and approve employee timecards.  Payroll is responsible for the payroll production and all deduction applications that you see on your pay advice. Payroll staff will be available to answer deduction questions with regards to: Federal, State and Local taxation, benefits, and union.

    Wilf Campus, 90 Laurel Hill Terrace
    Fax: 212-795-0834

    Resnick Campus, Van Etten Room 5A4

    HRIS and Payroll Services Department

    Effie D. Smith
    Director HRIS/Payroll Services Department
    718-839-7208
    effie.smith@einstein.yu.edu 

    HR Information Systems Staff
    Abiodun Osinowo
    HRIS Administrator
    718-839-7207
    osinowo@yu.edu

    Dawn Almenas
    HRIS Analyst
    718-839-7203
    dawn.almenas@einstein.yu.edu

    Mirna Kontopoulos
    HRIS Coordinator
    718-839-7204
    mirna.kontopoulos@einstein.yu.edu

    Kronos Staff
    Cynthia Webb
    Kronos Coordinator
    718-839-7209
    cynthia.webb@einstein.yu.edu

    Payroll Staff

    Edward Perry
    Senior Payroll Assistant
    718-839-7206
    eperry@yu.edu

    Office of Chief Human Resources Officer

    Resnick Campus, Belfer 1209
    Fax: 718-430-8542

    Wilf Campus, 90 Laurel Hill Terrace 
    Fax: 212-795-0834

    Yvonne M. Ramirez
    Chief Human Resources Officer

     

    Amanda Melendez
    Executive Assistant
    Phone: 718-430-2544
    amanda.melendez@einstein.yu.edu

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033
212.960.5400

Connect With YU